Buddy's Nose

Passing the Sniff Test

I have been looking for a good wide angle lens but just can’t swing the expense of the Olympus 7-14mm so I opted for the Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6.  I purchased it used from Australia and it took a whopping two days for it to get from Australia to Los Angeles where it sat, and sat, and sat, for nearly eight weeks.  It finally arrived this weekend much to my surprise as the tracking information hadn’t had a change in, well, eight weeks.  I haven’t had a chance to get out with the lens yet but playing around with it around the house has been a lot of fun.  I love what you can do with a wide angle lens and the distortion you can add to a photo just by changing the composition.  Buddy says it passes the sniff test, so I’m all ready for summer with a new lens to break in.

Buddy's Nose

Leave a Reply

