Tonto Natural Bridge

Playing with Black and White

For some reason I decided to revisit my images from Tonto Natural Bridge and put a black and white treatment to some. I like this one, especially full size, and how the detail of the erosion in the ceiling of the bridge is so defined. I imagine it would look even better if the observation deck I was shooting from had been stable rather than bouncing around (“I Instagrammed it, ooh, I should be a professional photographer!” – trust me, you don’t want me going there; let’s just say someone was lucky their iPhone didn’t end up in the creek.).

Tonto Natural Bridge

Leave a Reply

