Pardon My Mess

Two months after letting my website go due to a combination of frustration with the horrible service (and even worse customer service) from my former hosts to a lack of interest in continuing to work on the site I decided to give WordPress.com a try. In typical fashion I missed it once it was gone. On the upside, I’ve posted as many photos to Flickr since then as I did during half of 2012.

What hadn’t occurred to me about the transition from a WordPress.org site to a WordPress.com site is the lack of ftp access. What you see here is a result of importing the xml file from my old site but since that site is long dead there was no automated means of importing media. At the time I didn’t think this was a big deal as I planned to just ftp the files up once the xml file was imported. Doh! I have lots of media and little time to upload it, I’m just not sure how well this plan was thought through. If you caught my movie reference you have good taste in movies. Not sure where I will go from here. This little glitch certainly makes using WordPress.com even less appealing than it already was. I was pondering an alternative solution, I guess it’s time I research it further before committing any more time to the mess I have created here. Don’t hold your breath for anything soon as I’m going to be off the grid for a week or so. In the mean time, I’m feeling a bit like Yoda.

Sometimes The Force Just Isn't Powerful Enough

Leave a Reply

